Call us: 1300 858 404

Utility Location Services

  • Popular Services
  • More Services
  • Default
  • Title
  • Date
  • Random
  • Gas Piping

    It is essential to identify all underground services including gas pipe before any digging will commence.
    Read More
  • Voids

    A broken pipe under a drive way leaking fluids can wash away soil leaving a void. Excavation works which have
    Read More
  • Power Cables

    Accurate location and marking of buried power cables before excavation or digging will prevent huge damage and save you money.
    Read More
  • Telecom Cables

    We are using state of the art detection equipment and years of intuition experience to locate telecommunication cables.
    Read More
      /
    • More Services
load more / hold SHIFT key to load all load all

Underground Service Locators

INDUSTRIAL SERVICES

Westscan scanning and locating service can accurately locate and mark utility services and anomalies to prevent safety related issues, time and cost delays to projects by:

  • Reducing costs by excavating in the correct locationUnderground locating industrial services
  • Help project planning and gaining valuable information
  • Build a worksite history
  • Avoid health and safety issues
  • Quality control checks of previous contractors works
  • The accuracy of scanning being conducted to pin point targets

Westscan has personnel with many years of construction expertise working in mining, oil & gas, and fabrication to assist with the locating utility service on your project.

Westscan promotes a safe workplace code of practice.
Our personnel are experienced in site requirements and are proactive in maintaining a high safety environment.

5.0/5 from 15 ratings.
GPR Scanning
2 months ago.
Your review
I'm a plumber from carlton contracting, we get these guys out for industrial work on the kwinana strip. They are excellent
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Cable locator
3 months ago.
Your review
Great work , nothing is a problem to do
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Recommended locating services
3 months ago.
Your review
James is very thorough and quick with his underground scanning service. He'll prod and probe if uncertain. Definitely recommend to all. Project Engineer from Ixom Operations Pty Ltd.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Recommended ground scanning services
1 years ago.
Your review
Westscan has been my preferred services locator since engagement back in 2018 for ground scanning & concrete scanning. James is very professional & thorough, guiding you through his findings and ensuring understanding with detailed reporting. Ground excavation and concrete cutting without proper investigation can lead to serious problems & harm, knowing James has either GPR scanned or concrete scanned an area gives me confidence the job will be done safely. Highly recommended.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  • James Horton 2 months ago.
    Thank you Ben very much appreciated! Pleasure working with you and your company across many projects
Underground locating services review
1 years ago.
Your review
Excellent service again thank you James.
Thanks for fitting our job in at short notice and being flexible with the timing of the job. Very thorough and clear work marking the area and discussing associated points that needed particular consideration. No hesitation in recommending James for the job
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  • James Horton 2 months ago.
    Thank you Pauline, The high voltage power cable located turning 90 degree's and so close to the boundary corner highlights how important it is to have underground services located prior to any works.
GPR scanning services
5 years ago.
Your review
James provides an extremely professional service. His assistance throughout the project was instrumental in meeting the clients expectations. I highly recommend Westscan and will be continuing the relationship on future projects. Travis Senior Distribution Designer APD Power Claremont North Underground Power Project
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  • James Horton 2 months ago.
    Thank you Travis really enjoyed work with you and APD power. Was very impressed with APD Power management & quick communication of information for the project. Look forward to working with ADP Power on future projects.
Scanning for services and leak detection
5 years ago.
Your review
We have been using west scan for years all through the kwinana strip and we have found them to be excellent. They are professional and thorough.
I cant recommend them enough.
Show more
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Perth GPR scanning
5 years ago.
Your review
James is very flexible and efficient with scheduling works. Very easy to work with.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
  • James Horton 2 months ago.
    Thank you Adam was a pleasure working with you. Westscan enjoyed providing underground locating service across CBH grain handling site for regional Western Australia expansion projects. We're committed to providing quality ground penetrating radar and cable locating services. Westscan look's forward to future works.
Your review
Westscan did a services check for my villa prior to major earthworks being carried out. ...
Leila Kalkreuter · Residential Locating Services · 2 months ago
Your review
Professional, friendly, honest and understanding. Thank you James. You were highly recommended to me and ...
Clive Rogers · Residential Locating Services · 2 months ago
Your review
The team from Westscan were very professional and punctual, they were informative with what was ...
Nicholas Panos · Residential Locating Services · 2 months ago
Your review
I engaged Westscan to come and scan my backyard as installing a pool. From first ...
Brad Vernall · Residential Locating Services · 2 months ago
Your review
Excellent, professional work and a pleasure to work with.
Sam Parkinson · Residential Locating Services · 2 months ago

Underground Cable Locator

Regional WA locating services

Westscan specializes in providing Fly in Fly out pipe and cable locator services

Regional Locating Services - Projects

Water Leak Detection

Local Services for Water Leak Detection

Utility Locating Services

Protecting and maintaining your infrastructure and damage prevention: